Gov. Tony Evers. (Contributed)

Businesses affected by the mild winter may qualify for a federal disaster loan

Metro Wire Staff

Businesses in Wisconsin affected by the mild winter may qualify for a federal disaster loan.

Gov. Tony Evers and U.S. Senator Tammy Baldwin announced application dates for eligible counties across the state.

Evers emphasized the significant economic repercussions of the winter’s minimal snowfall, particularly for businesses in northern counties that are reliant on snow and winter conditions for customer engagement and success.

Collaboration between the governor and Baldwin secured guidance from the U.S. Small Business Administration to confirm the eligibility of the specified counties for the federal disaster loan initiative.

Anyone wishing to apply for assistance should visit https://lending.sba.gov by the date for your particular county.

Apply by April 8: Bayfield, Douglas

Apply by April 15: Sheboygan

Apply by April 29: Buffalo, Burnett, Kenosha, Racine

Apply by May 6: Barron, Brown, Calumet, Chippewa, Clark, Dunn, Eau Claire, Outagamie, Pepin, Pierce,  Polk, Rusk, St. Croix, Sawyer, Trempealeau, Washburn, Waupaca, Winnebago

Apply by May 13: Ashland, Langlade, Lincoln, Marathon, Menominee, Oconto, Shawano, Taylor

Apply by May 29: Forest, Iron, Oneida, Price, Vilas

Apply by July 3: Florence, Marinette

Apply by July 31: Adams, Columbia, Crawford, Dane, Dodge, Fond du Lac, Grant, Green, Green Lake,  Iowa, Jackson, Jefferson, Juneau, La Crosse, Lafayette, Marquette, Monroe, Portage, Richland, Rock,  Sauk, Vernon, Walworth, Washington, Waukesha, Waushara, Wood