YMCA adds new board members

Metro Wire Staff

The Stevens Point Area YMCA Foundation recently welcomed two new members to its board of trustees.

Bill Bushman and Justin Anderson now round out the board, which includes Lizz Schneider, Ben Martinsen, Dave Marie, Carol Pringle, Liz Kammer, Dale Warner, Dan Revai, Jerry King, Joe Kinsella Jr., Katie Young, Sumeet Goel, Rachael Gadbois, Mary Ann Nigbor, and Tim Borchardt.

Brian Formella, Chairperson of the YMCA Board of Directors, serves as an Ex Officio member. Bob Taylor, Jay Warner, Sr., Jerry O’Brien, E., George May, and Marg Coker-Nelson serve as Directors Emeritus.

“Sue Koehl, whose term ended, was recognized and thanked for her years of service to the Foundation Board,” a news release from the YMCA reads in part.

Officers of the Foundation Executive Committee include Liz Kammer, Chairperson; Dan Revai, Chairperson-Elect; Ben Martinsen, Treasurer; Lizz Schneider, Past Chair; Kelly Caughlan, Ex Officio, Staff; Sharon Johnson, Ex Officio, Staff.

The Stevens Point Area YMCA Foundation is a non-profit, non-stock corporation funded by individual gifts to support the programs, projects, growth, and development of the Stevens Point Area YMCA for the collective benefit of the community. The Foundation aims to support the goals and objectives of the YMCA by providing future financial stability for youth development, healthy living, and social responsibility.

The Foundation approved the allocation of $37,418.73 for program enhancements, scholarship assistance, and Y Camp Glacier Hollow improvements in 2019.

The Stevens Point Area YMCA Foundation accepts contributions for their endowed funds at 1000 Division St., Stevens Point, Wis. 54481. All donations are recognized through the YMCA Heritage Club.

Questions regarding the YMCA Foundation can be directed to Kelly Caughlan, Marketing and Fundraising Director at kcaughlan@spymca.org or by calling 715-952-9355.

More information can also be found on the website at www.spymca.org.