Stevens Point men among State Trooper grads on Thursday

Metro Wire Staff

After completing six months of training at the Wisconsin State Patrol Academy, 37 cadets will receive their badges Thursday at a graduation ceremony in La Crosse.

Gov. Tony Evers, Wisconsin Department of Transportation Secretary Craig Thompson, and other state leaders will join Wisconsin State Patrol Superintendent Anthony Burrell at the graduation ceremony at the La Crosse Center. the cermeony begins at 1 p.m.

The ceremony will also be available via livestream on the Wisconsin State Patrol’s Facebook page.

The 67th Recruit Class will join nearly 500 sworn troopers and inspectors of the Wisconsin State Patrol who are assigned to posts across the state. The 37 cadets are from communities in Wisconsin, the Midwest, and around the world.

The cadets are:

Eric Adelmeyer, Lomira, WI
Jack Barker, Warren, IL
Giordano Bartolutti, Hartland, WI
Kali Brathol, Menomonie, WI
Corey Bremberger, Slinger, WI
Caleb Briel, Hillsdale, WI
Richard Callus, Leicestershire, UK
Kevin Capek, Cornell, WI
Davin Cotter, Chicago, IL
Matthew Crowl, Schaumberg, IL
Zachary Freiberg, Wausau, WI
Santosh Gering, Mosinee, WI
Joseph Gilltrap, Hemet, CA
Kyle Hanneman, Stevens Point, WI
Matthew Jankowski, Withee, WI
Jon Keller, Stevens Point, WI
Owen Kies, Random Lake, WI
Joshua King, Bridgetown, Barbados
Hayden Knox, Oconto, WI
Megan Kronschnabel, Manitowoc, WI
Zachary Lind, Hibbing, Minnesota
Andrew Lyyski, Waupun, WI
Eli Morhardt, Lena, IL
Jacob Morris, Racine, WI
Cody Nicholson, Oshkosh, WI
Evan Pahl, Hustisford, WI
Kyle Punzel, Jefferson, WI
Bradley Ritger, Fall Creek, WI
Trebor Rusch, Appleton, WI
David Scheel, Onalaska, WI
Jacob Schroeder, Oswego, IL
Andrew Seitz, Ashland, WI
Kyle Simon, Cross Plains, WI
David Welling, Escanaba, MI
Timothy Williams, Rochester, MN
David Yaggia, Caracas, VE
Randall Zais, Eau Claire, WI