Clock from left, Patrick Gatterman, Jeff Hohn, Amy Boston, Chris Kleismith, Kathy Ostrowski, and Greg Diekroeger. (Courtesy SPACVB)

SPACVB names new board members, officers

The Stevens Point Area Convention and Visitors Bureau (SPACVB) has named new board members and officers for 2023.

Kathy Ostrowski of Team Schierl Companies has been named Chair; Chris Klesmith of the City of Stevens Point has been named Vice Chair; Amy Boston of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Convention Center has been named Treasurer; and Jeff Hohn of Edward Jones has been named Secretary, and Greg Diekroeger is the Immediate Past Chair.

One new board member was elected, welcoming Patrick Gatterman of the Wisconsin Small Business Development Center at UW-Stevens Point. Outgoing board members, Sarah Jo More of The Main Grain Bakery & Eatery and Brad Duckworth of UW-Stevens Point, were thanked for their years of service to the Stevens Point Area Convention & Visitors Bureau.

The Stevens Point Area Convention and Visitors Bureau is the official destination marketing organization for Portage County. The SPACVB serves as an economic and community development organization working to positively benefit the local economy by attracting conventions, sporting events, and leisure tourists to Portage County. Millions of dollars from visitor spending and increased tax revenues are generated to increase commerce, sustain jobs, and create a desirable destination.

For more information on the Stevens Point Area, visit StevensPointArea.com.