Skyward awards 2020-21 academic scholarships

Metro Wire Staff

Skyward has announced eight scholarship winners from UW-Stevens Point and Mid-State Technical College.

The employee-funded scholarships were rewarded to students working toward degrees in technology and business, and “reflect Skyward’s commitment to education and to enriching the technology career field,” according to a news release from the company.

Recipients from Mid-State include Chase Wilcott of Mosinee; Dominic Perrine of Marshfield; and Andy Klumb of Nekoosa. All three students are pursuing degrees in the IT Software Developer program. Since 2002, Skyward has supported students enrolled at Mid-State, with 54 scholarships awarded to date. The winners received their scholarship at the 40th Annual Scholarship Reception held Thursday, Sept. 17 at Mid-State’s Wisconsin Rapids campus.

Five UWSP students also received scholarships from Skyward. The recipients include Tayyib Ciftci of Plover; Benjamin Smits of Shawano; Tyler Paplham of Algoma; Tate Rauman of Wausau; and Joseph Stranz of Stevens Point. The degrees being pursued by recipients at the university include computer information systems, data analytics, and business administration.

Skyward’s academic scholarships are funded through employee donations and company-matched contributions.

For more than 40 years, Skyward has supported the education community by offering administrative technology solutions that allow K-12 school districts around the world to “work smarter, respond faster, and empower everyone.”